Our mission

We structure and secure the relationships between companies and talented self-employed workers.

More flexibility, no compromise on security

In a world were everything move fast, traditional worker-company relastionships are less and less adapted. This is why we want to help companies to access easily and quickly to the freelancer community, and that, in a safe and cost efficient manner.

An essential, expert and engaged workforce

Self-employed workers can only rely on their kwnow-how and client satisfaction to guarentee their revenue. That is why, they represent a broader range of skills than any structured organisation. For all those reasons, they form an inevitable pool, available starting today.

Our History

1995

The beginning

Freelance.com was created in 1995 by a computing student and an entrepreneur. At the beginning, Freelance group made available the best contractors through a sale team of self-employed managers. This innovative model quickly seduces a large pool of companies and organisations.

2005

Market evolution

Intellectual services market went through a second revolution thanks to web 2.0. This new wave of innovations created new usages (social networks, smartphones…). Through this evolution, Freelance.com and the group gained maturity and entered Alternext-Nyse stock market in Paris.

2006 – 2007

Business diversification

Beyond classified business, Freelance group push their complementary activities forward. On one hand, we developed umbrella contracts with Valor, a pioneer company founded in 1978 and baught by Freelance Group in 2006. On the other hand, we launch a compliance and legal security company, Provigis in 2007.

2015

 Change of direction

Starting September 2015, the board named new executive directors, Cyril Trouiller and Claude Tempé. Their mission, re-organize the group, launch new offers and develop digital and innovative solutions for both companies and self-employed contractors.

2017

The launch of the new Freelance

The group announced in the start of the year, the merger with AD’Missions (and its subsidiaries), number 2 umbrella company in France. With 130 milion euros of consolidated revenue, Freelance group became the leader of intellectual services (contractors and umbrella contracts).

Notre mission

Nous structurons et sécurisons la rencontre entre les entreprises et les travailleurs indépendants de talent.

Plus de flexibilité, sans compromis sur la sécurité.

Dans un monde où tout va plus vite, les modèles traditionnels de travail sont de moins en moins adaptés. C’est pourquoi nous voulons aider les entreprises à accéder facilement et rapidement à la communauté des freelances, dans un cadre sécurisé et avec des coûts maîtrisés.

Une force de travail incontournable, experte et engagée.

Les revenus des indépendants dépendent uniquement de leur savoir-faire et de la satisfaction de leurs clients. Ils représentent un spectre de compétence plus large que n’importe quelle entreprise structurée. Pour l’ensemble de ces raisons, ils constituent un vivier dès aujourd’hui incontournable.

Notre Histoire

1995

Création

Freelance.com est créé en 1995 par un étudiant en informatique et un entrepreneur. Freelance propose alors les services des meilleurs indépendants en s’appuyant sur une force commerciale composée de managers indépendants. Très vite, le modèle très innovant séduit un grand nombre d’entreprises.

2005

Mutation du marché

Le marché des prestations intellectuelles sur internet entame sa deuxième révolution avec l’arrivée de nombreuses innovations et nouveaux usages (réseaux sociaux, smartphone…). Grâce à ce mouvement, Freelance.com grandit et entre en bourse sur Alternext-Nyse à Paris.

2006 – 2007

Diversification des activités

Plus qu’une régie de missions, Freelance.com met l’accent sur ses activités complémentaires. D’un côté le portage salarial avec Valor, pionnière dans son domaine, fondée en 1978 et rachetée par le groupe en 2006. D’un autre côté, la sécurisation de l’obligation de vigilance avec Provigis, fondée au sein du groupe en 2007.

2015

 Changement de direction

A partir de septembre 2015, une nouvelle direction générale est désignée par les actionnaires, avec l’arrivée de Cyril Trouiller et Claude Tempé. Leur mission est de réorganiser le groupe, de lancer de nouvelles offres et le développement de solutions digitales pour les entreprises et les freelances.

2017

Lancement du nouveau groupe Freelance

Freelance annonce un rapprochement stratégique avec AD’Missions et ses filiales, n°2 français du portage salarial. Avec un chiffre d’affaires 2016 consolidé de plus de 130 M€, Freelance devient ainsi le leader de la prestation intellectuelle réalisée par des consultants indépendants ou en portage salarial.